Quick thoughts on SummerSlam

Hey there, kiddos.

I watched SummerSlam last night, and I’d have to watch it again to get all the ratings down pat, but for now I’ll offer my thoughts.

I have the opener at * * * 1/2 stars. I don’t much care for tag wrestling, so this really surprised me. It was fast paced and flashy, hell of a match.

Sheamus v Henry was a lot better than it should have been. Henry is actually pulling his own weight as of late, and it’s amazing. Everyone here looked good.

Bryan v Wade, I wasn’t really paying that much attention, to be honest.

Kelly Kelly v Beth. Ugh, I hate Kelly Kelly. I don’t find her attractive, she can’t wrestle for shit, and isn’t necessary. The match was decent, all thanks to Beth.

No Holds Bared match was fucking awesome. These two are chart-breaker hit makers, they can’t fail. This was a great brawl that we needed, and hadn’t seen anything the likes of in quite a while. I have it at * * * * 1/2. I just wish Christian would have won.

CM Punk vs Cena. Again, I tried to pay attention to this, but wasn’t doing to well. I’m pretty sure I have it pegged at * * * * , but again we’ll see when I watch it again. I don’t see the point of Triple H being the ref, as he didn’t do anything. The appearance by Kevin Nash was fucking AWESOME. The whole room lit up and it was the highlight of the night, for sure. The Del Rio thing I could have lived without, because it was just too much at once. But oh well.

Great SummerSlam, one of the better ones in recent years.

~ by Caliber Winfield on August 15, 2011.

5 Responses to “Quick thoughts on SummerSlam”

  1. del rio is a piece of shit. Go watch the best of WCW monday nitro at 1:06:58, the two dudes in the audience, epic fucking win!

  2. haha, what is your beef with Del Rio? I agree he isn’t the greatest of the great, but it could be worse. It could be The Miz….

  3. Miz is not bad, he had ONE bad match at Wrestlemania an Cena’s to blame too. Its not like Cena vs Batistia at WM was that great anyway… though their Summer Slam 2008 match was awesome.

  4. Dude, Miz ONLY had bad matches. He won the title in December, and lost it May. Not one decent match! If Edge, Cena, Mysterio, Punk, Orton, or Christian had a 5th month run as a champion do you think that’d happen? Nope.

    I mean, he couldn’t have an awesome match with Cena? The guy who’s had awesome matches with the likes of Umaga and JBL? The guy who ALWAYS delivers, and The Miz couldn’t do it?

    You can’t even name one classic or awesome Miz match because he fucking sucks. His mic work is crap, and his catch phrase is the same that any 12 year old had when they were making CAWs in wrestling games.

    Cena v Batista at WM26 is * * * * 1/2, eeeasy…

  5. I like the miz, not for his wrestling ability, or promos, idk why really. There is just something about him. I want a miz shirt, so people will see that I am awesome.

Leave a Reply

 
