Horror B-Sides – October 8th, 2013

Psycho II – 1983

I believe the original Psycho to be the most important horror film ever made. It’s so absolutely fucking genius in every single aspect that you’d almost think it’s too good to be true. So, the thought of making a sequel is pretty laughable. That is, until you see Psycho II. I avoided seeing this for years, until one October I decided what the hell and gave it a shot. I wish I’d had someone brilliant like me to push me into seeing it sooner, just as I am you. Because Psycho II is so great that it’s damn near on par with the original. It’s a masterful whodunit mixed with thriller & slasher elements, and because it was released during the height of the slasher era, we get some great kills.  Perkins brings the goods once again as Norman Bates, who’s been declared sane and released. However, not everyone is happy to see him back.

~ by Caliber Winfield on October 8, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
