Leg day, as well as Chest & Back, baby.

Today it’s a recap of Monday’s leg day, as well as today’s Chest & Back 2. From now on, the work-out updates will simply feature a log, and once a week I’m going to do an article that’ll feature videos, ladies, and bodybuilders. Even I’M excited for it.

Monday, June 23rd, 2014 – Arnold’s Blue Print, Day 45, Legs

Leg Press Cable – 230×8, 250×8, 8, 8

I didn’t really like the leg press machine as much as the regular. It just didn’t feel that good on my knees & ankles. The chair I’m sitting in moves as well, so I think I’m moving the weight, as well as my bodyweight, but not sure.

Rack Pulls – 135×6, 185×6, 225×6, 295×2

Fucking stoked about that 295lb. 3 weeks ago I tried to rep 295 for one, and I couldn’t even get the thing off the rack. I gave it two tries, and both I crapped out. So today, to be able to kill that bitch for two was fucking awesome.

One-Leg Leg Press – 201×4 for each leg for 4 sets

SUPERSET:
Leg Ext: 50×20 for 4 sets
Leg Curl: 60×20 for 4 sets

These supersets are all done back to back, with no rest.

Leg-Press Calf Raise: 201×20 for each leg for 3 sets, and after each set I’d do two leg calf raises to burn them out, then I did 3 sets of calf raises for my right leg because that calve is a little smaller than my left, which pisses me off.
Tuesday, June 24th, 2014 – Arnold’s BluePrint, Day 46, Chest & Back 2

Serious, if you want to get stronger, see more definition, muscle separation & size,  then give 6 days a week, everything twice, a shot. I absolutely love it. I’ve made more gains in everything in the last 2 months than the last 3 years, damn near.

I thought all Smith Machines, the bar weighed zero. However, I took a look at the one I was using, because the plate-less bar felt kinda heavy, and it’s 20lbs, so I’ve been lifting more than I thought.

Smith Incline – 160×4, 4, 175×4, 4, 185×4, 4, 195×4, 4

Flat Bench – 135×6, 185×6, 200×6, 230×6

SUPERSET:
Machine Flyes – 125×12 for 4 sets
Cable Crossover – 15×12 for 4 sets

Man, on that superset, those flyes fucking KILLED. I set the arms very far back, so it’s a super stretch, something I recommend for everyone, so there’s always tension on the muscle. The first set is cool, but man, after doing those cables and only resting 45 seconds, I’m doing that shit where I’m stomping my feet to squeeze out those last 3-4 reps. It sucks when you feel like quitting at the 5th rep, and know you got 7 more to go.

Pull-Ups Asst Machine: [the lbs represent the numbers taken off my bodyweight of 255lb. No prescribed sets, just get 50 reps] 80×5, 150×14, 8, 6, 5, 5, 7

SUPERSET:
Barbell Row: 125×8 for 5 sets
T-Bar Row: 90×8 for 5 sets

This superset, that motherfucker is BRUTAL. I dread it and look forward to it at the same time. I’m absolutely dead at the end of this.

Incline Cardio: 20 minutes at 10 with 2mph speed, then a 5 minute cool down at a flat level with a 2.2mph speed.

~ by Caliber Winfield on June 24, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
