CM Punk vs Daniel Bryan vs Kane – No Way Out 2012

Talking about Bryan vs Punk the other day reminded me of one of my all time favorite matches, and arguably the best triple threat I’ve ever seen. This was during a time when the WWE was doing great in the main event scene on one hand, with all the Bryan/Punk/AJ Lee stuff, but on the other hand, we had Cena vs Big Show and People Power. Cripes.

Kane vs Daniel Bryan vs CM Punk [C] – WWE Championship
I seriously don’t see the problem with running Punk vs Bryan for a year straight. Cool moment that reminds me of Joe vs AJ vs Daniels where Bryan & Punk take turns kicking Kane, as Bryan screams “Yes!” and Punk screams “No!”. I’ve still got 10 minutes left, and this may be the best triple threat I’ve ever seen. It’s so fluid, there’s never an extended period where a guy lays out side, and two others brawl. Wow. I didn’t type much, because I was completely involved in this
match. One of the most exciting title matches I’ve ever seen. When it was announced that Kane was involved, I remember being really mad, thinking he’d drag them down. But I’m more than happy to admit I was wrong. His power based offense mixed seamlessly with Punk & Bryan’s technical wrestling. Absolutely fantastic.
Punk hits the GTS on Kane for the pin at 18:18 | ****3/4

~ by Caliber Winfield on March 5, 2017.

Leave a Reply

 
